February 11-13, 2024  |  Colorado Convention Center   |  Denver, CO, USA

Geo Week Awards Celebration


To recognize and celebrate excellence across the geospatial industry, Geo Week will host an awards ceremony to honor nominated leaders and distinguished professionals for their achievements. In partnership with LIDAR MagazineLidar News, and ASPRS, the Geo Week awards will be presented at the live Geo Week Conference on Monday, February 12 from 4:30-5:30 PM in Denver, CO.  The 2024 Geo Week Awards honor the achievements of individuals and teams working in the geospatial technology space. The celebration will include the Lidar Leader Awards, Younger Geospatial Professional Award, and the presentation of ASPRS Awards.

Join us to celebrate in Denver!

The Lidar Leader Awards recognize excellence in three distinct categories of achievement in geospatial lidar technology.

The Younger Geospatial Professional of the Year Award recognizes a geospatial professional under 35 years of age for their achievements in the 3D geospatial technology space.

ASPRS Awards

ASPRS will present its own awards at Geo Week:

The ASPRS Lifetime Achievement Award (formerly the Honorary Lifetime Achievement Award and the Honorary Member Award) is the highest award an ASPRS member can receive, and there are only 25 living Lifetime Achievement Awardees of the Society at any given time. Candidates are chosen by a Nominating Committee made up of the past five recipients of the award and chaired by the most recent recipient.

 The ASPRS Fellow Award – started in 1992, the designation of Fellow is conferred on Society members who have been active for a total of at least ten years and who have performed exceptional service in advancing the science and use of the mapping sciences and related disciplines. It is awarded for professional excellence and for service to the Society.

The Estes Memorial Teaching Award, which was inaugurated in 2003 in honor of Professor John E. “Jack” Estes, teacher, mentor, scientist, and friend of ASPRS. Recognizing the important niche this Award occupies in ASPRS, the ASPRS Foundation trustees reallocated a portion of the Foundation’s general-purpose funds to fully endow the Award.  The Estes Award is offered at the $3000 level for the 2022-23 award period.

The Photogrammetric (Fairchild) Award is designed to stimulate the development of the art of aerial photogrammetry in the United States. Practicability is the essence of the award and is the basis for the review of all candidates.

2023 Lidar Leader
Award Recipients

Previous slide
Next slide

2023 Younger Geospatial
Professional Award Recipient

Previous slide
Next slide
© Diversified Communications. All rights reserved.